Button to scroll to the top of the page.

The Texas Exes distributes award to promote quality teaching at The University of Texas at Austin by publicly recognizing professors who have had a positive influence on the educational experience of university students.

"The Texas 10" goes to ten professors each year nominated as outstanding by the alumni community. Winners from the College of Natural Sciences include:

2011 Brent Iverson (chemistry)
2011 Tim Loving (human development and family sciences)
2013 Ruth Buskirk (biology)
2013 Frank Bash (astronomy)
2014 David Laude (chemistry)
2014 James Vick (mathematics)
2015 Ockhee Bego (textiles and apparel)
2015 Inderjit Dhillon (computer science)
2016 Laura Lashinger (nutritional sciences)
2017 Kate Biberdorf (chemistry)
2018 Fatima Fakhreddine (chemistry)
2019 David Hoffman (molecular biosciences)
2020 Michela Marinelli (neuroscience)
2020 William Wolesensky (mathematics)
2021 Sara Stewart Stevens (textiles and apparel)
2021 Michael Marder (physics)
2021 Alison Norman (computer science)

Earlier College of Natural Sciences recipients of teaching awards from the Texas Exes include:

1982 Carolyn Callis
1983 James Vick
1984 William T. Guy
1985 Walter Long
1986 Richard C. Starr
1987 Katherine M. Davis
1988 Ruth E. Buskirk
1989 Melvin Oakes
1990 Saidee Silverthorn
1991 Ruth Buskirk
1992 John Deaton
1993 Effraim Armendariz
1994 David Laude
1995 C. Riley Nelson
1996 Nan Hampton
1997 Melvin Oakes
1998 Ruth Buskirk
1999 Alan Campion
2000 Brent Iverson
2001 Arthur Meyer
2002 Douglas Burger
2003 Fatima Fakhreddine
2004 William T. Guy, Jr.
2005 K. Sata Sathasvian
2006 Joseph B. Wallingford
2007 John Batterton
2008 Lorenzo Alvisi
2009 Paul McCord

Learn more at the Texas Exes.