Button to scroll to the top of the page.
To recognize excellence in undergraduate teaching at UT Austin. A committee (5 faculty members and 2 students) reviews the materials submitted by each dean and makes the final selection. The Provost or his/her designate [ex-officio with vote] convenes this committee. Cash honorarium.

Recipients in the College of Natural Sciences
  • 1974-75 Frank N. Bash (Astronomy)
  • 1976-77 Austin M. Gleeson (Physics)
  • 1979-80 Walter K. Long ( Zoology)
  • 1980-81 Raymond E. Davis (Chemistry)
  • 1984-85 James W. Vick (Mathematics)
  • 1992-93 Mel Oakes (Physics)
  • 2001-02 Leon Long (Geological Sciences)
Nomination dates and a complete list of awardees