Button to scroll to the top of the page.
The Donald D. Harrington Faculty Fellows Program was established by Sybil Harrington as a tribute to her husband. She envisioned a program that would support gifted and ambitious young scholars at The University of Texas at Austin at a level that would equal or exceed the levels of prestigious longstanding programs at other institutions around the world. These talented researchers and teachers would, in turn, share their knowledge and success with future generations, perpetuating the legacy and memory of Don Harrington for all time.

CNS recipients include
  • 2001 Angela Belcher (Chemistry & Biochemistry)
  • 2001 Xavier Cabré (Mathematics)
  • 2003 Jeffrey Brock (Mathematics)
  • 2005 Heddy Edmonds (Marine Science)
  • 2009 Alessio Figalli (Mathematics)
More information